pe4design

Integrated and continuous processes from development to maintenance

Another step in your process integration is facilitated by pe4design. This module enables you to publish your ECAD documentation to SAP, company wide. Every department and every site has access and can work with the data, controlled by SAP. The derived manufacturing data and documentation are made available to production or support, at every time – integrated and continuous processes from product development, over manufacturing to service and maintenance.

Parallel instead of sequential development

pe4design enables the distinct classification of your ECAD innovation data to your single workflow steps. In this way, the typical sequential work of the schematic and layout design can be transformed into a parallel work – resulting in a saving of time. Check-in and check-out functions based on rights, access and version control in SAP takes care of the required security. All authorized users have access to the data, but only one user can make changes at a given time.

Knowledge base throughout the entire product life cycle

By the use of this centralized management of innovation data, manufacturing data and documentation you will create a valuable knowledge database with comprehensive documentation of the entire product life-cycle. With this precious knowledge you safeguard your company know-how and supplement your business intelligence system.

Highlights

  • Cross-location development
  • Parallel, not sequential, working
  • Innovation data together with derived production and documentation data for an integrated workflow
  • Protecting company IP

pe4design

Durchgängig von Entwicklung bis zur Wartung

Ein weiterer Schritt Ihrer Prozessintegration ermöglicht pe4design. Dieses Modul ermöglicht es, die gesamte ECAD-Dokumentation unternehmensweit bereitzustellen. Alle Abteilungen und alle Standorte haben Zugriff auf die Daten und können damit arbeiten. Die abgeleiteten Fertigungs- und Dokumentationsdaten stehen der Produktion und dem Service jederzeit zur Verfügung – durchgängige Prozesse von der Produktentwicklung über Fertigung bis hin zu Wartung und Instandhaltung.

Parallele statt sequentielle Entwicklung

pe4design erlaubt die eindeutige Zuordnung der ECAD-Innovationsdaten zu den einzelnen Arbeitsschritten. So kann die üblicherweise sequentielle Vorgehensweise des Schaltplan- und Layout-Entwurfs in eine parallele Arbeitsweise geändert werden – deutlich Zeitersparnis garantiert. Check-In- und Check-Out-Funktionen, Rechte- und Zugriffsverwaltung sowie Versionskontrollen in SAP sorgen für die notwendige Sicherheit. Alle Berechtigten haben Zugriff auf die Daten, aber immer nur eine befugte Person kann Änderungen durchführen.

Wissensdatenbank über den gesamten Produktlebenszyklus

Durch die zentrale Verwaltung der Innovationsdaten, Fertigungs- und Dokumentationsdaten entsteht eine Datenbank mit dem vollständigen Aufzeichnung aller Informationen über den gesamten Produktlebenszyklus. Mit diesem wertvollen Wissen sichern Sie Ihr Unternehmens-Know-how und ergänzen Ihr Business Intelligence System.

Highlights

  • Standortübergreifende Entwicklung
  • Paralleles statt sequentielles Arbeiten
  • Innovationsdaten sowie Fertigungs- und Dokumentationsdaten für einen durchgängigen Workflow
  • Sicherung des Unternehmens-Know-how